BC7P meets Ash Pederick (Copenhagen Soul Weekender)

SABATO 30 NOVEMBRE’019 alle 22

> > > Foto della serata: qui

Secondo appuntamento della sesta stagione di Bologna Calibro 7 Pollici a Vag61! Ai giradischi Ash Pederick, dj australiano di nascita e danese d’adozione, per la prima volta in Italia con la sua valigetta piena di gritty r&b, tasty soul, 60s garage & Jamaican oldies!!!

BC7P Resident DJ’s: Simone, Salvo, Federico & Michele

C’mon dancing the best Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae, Latin, Boogaloo, R&B, Soul, 60s Garage, Northern Soul, Popcorn, Funk, Cumbia, Gospel on 7inch records!

★ BIO ★

10 years ago I started DJ’ing in Perth, Western Australia whilst working in a small record shop called Beat Route Records. My boss was a DJ at the local Scooter Club/Soul events and I would go along to support him and to hear the music even if I was the only young’un in the room. Shortly after I started putting on my own club nights which proved successful and before I knew it I had 3 monthly events running on different nights of the week and rapidly growing record habit! As isolated as Perth might be, it sure taught me how to throw parties and I was fortunate to become a regular DJ at top venues like Devilles Pad, Ya-Ya’s & The Bird. Then just over 3 years ago the opportunity adorned for me to escape the Australian heat to Denmark with not many possessions but as many records as I could fit in my luggage! Those records proved useful and of course, wasting no time I found the closest bar (and record shop) to where I lived and began throwing parties. Some of the club nights I organise/co-promoted since living in Copenhagen are Double Barrelled Soul Club, Moonshine, Copenhagen Soul Weekender & Absalon Got Soul… I guess one of the best things about being a DJ besides listening to your favourite tunes is traveling to share them. Some of my favourite highlights from djing abroad are Nude Restaurant (Kobe, Japan), Hamburg Soul Weekender ’18, Hip City (Berlin), Mod Generation (Madrid), The Pleasure Seekers Club (Berlin), The Pacemaker (Stockholm), Empty Bottles (Leeds) and soon to be Bologna Calibro 7 Pollici (Italy). I like to think I have a diverse taste in music but some of my friends might beg to differ! The styles I focus on for DJing range between Soul, Rhythm’n’Blues, Jamaican, Latin, Afro, Funk, Garage and more. I think I would get bored quickly if I only played 1 genre… so here’s a couple of records you might here from me!

TOP 5 RECORDS:
1. Annisette – Livet Er Nu
2. Arter Set – Sermon
3. Blues Busters – Ohh Baby
4. Ricky Dee – I’m Gonna Make Her Mine
5. Nightriders – Looking For My Baby

★ INFO ★

30 NOVEMBRE 2019 | H22
Vag61 – Via Paolo Fabbri 110 Bologna

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Archivio iniziative. Contrassegna il permalink.