BC7P meets Fadda Karl (London, UK)

SABATO 26 OTTOBRE’019 alle 20

> > > Foto della serata: qui

Riparte la sesta stagione di Bologna Calibro 7 Pollici a Vag61. Per la prima della stagione avremo l’onore di dividere la consolle con uno dei più rispettati collezionisti/selector della scena revivai/vintage reggae londinese. Mr Fadda Karl, revival clash champion per due anni consecutivi 2014 e 2015, in arrivo a Bologna con un box pieno di gemme Giamaicane from 70s e 60s.

BC7P Resident DJ’s: Simone, Federico, Michele & Salvo

C’mon dancing the best Ska, Rocksteady, Reggae, Roots, Latin, Boogaloo, R&B, Soul, Northern Soul, Popcorn, Funk, Exotica, Cumbia, Oldies, Gospel on 7inch records!

* * * * * * * * * *

★ BIO ★

I’ve been collecting records 34 years, starting with Studio 1, instrumentals, onto sweet vocals, then onto the messages/history of roots music. The positive and uplifting lyrics you learn from it. Music is my life/passion/religion. Also reggae was played in my house growing up, so it’s part of our culture. I have a song for every situation/scenario in life. That’s how I’m able to enter clashes and choose suitable records for the person/moment I’m playing. I teach a lot of the older guys who are 10-20 years older than me about the history etc, some not understanding how that’s possible. I’ve learnt information from all the elders who were there at the time, I’m like a sponge, always asking questions. You don’t ask, you don’t get.???? You can never stop learning about Jamaican reggae music, it’s a bottomless pit of songs & info. Amazing all that music came out of one island.

Sabato 26 ottobre 2019 | H20
VAG61 – Via Paolo Fabbri 110 Bologna

Questa voce è stata pubblicata in Archivio iniziative. Contrassegna il permalink.